Droupadi Murmu files her nomination for presidential election

Droupadi Murmu files her nomination for the presidential election

On Friday Droupadi Murmu filed her nomination papers for the presidential election to be held on July 18, the set of papers was handed over to Returning Officer Pramod Chandra Mody by Prime Minister Narendra Modi.
She was accompanied by a lot of BJP leaders including BJP president J.P. Nadda, Union Ministers Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah, Piyush Goyal, and Nitin Gadkari, and several chief ministers including Dr.Himanta Biswa Sarma, Bhupendra Patel, B.S. Bommai, Pramod Sawant, Yogi Adityanath, Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Manohar Lal Khattar, N Biren Singh, and Pushkar Singh Dhami.

The likes of BJD leader Sasmit Patra and YSR(Yuvajana Shramika Rythu) Congress’ V. Vijaysai Reddy were also seen supporting her nomination in the Parliament.
Other big names including Rajiv Ranjan Singh of JD-U, AIADMK leader M. Thambidurai and O. Paneerselvam were also seen in the Parliament early.
The elected representatives must have 50 proposers and 50 seconders in every set of nomination papers.

Interestingly, Ms. Murmu will be the youngest President ever, the only second woman president, and the first tribal President, if elected.

National Desk, Ne India News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here